Not Trolling the Underground Quite Yet

Between setting up the new works here, trying to prepare for tonight’s Microeconomics test, and just plain screwing off, I have to admit that I didn’t have time to write this installment of Trolling the Underground. That means that the contest has another week! No one has even come close yet, but that is, I think, largely because NO ONE HAS GUESSED AT ALL! Yeesh. So I guess I’ll provide another clue.

The first clue, as you no doubt remember from poring over every word I write, was:

One of the projects he embarked on in his 37-years-so-far career was an attempt to record music with monkeys.

(Yes, I usually put the clues in a different type and color, but those buttons seem to be missing at WordPress. Yes, this will be temporary indeed.)

The new clue is:

Another idea of his was to release albums as if they were issues of a magazine.

For those of you not familiar, the first to post the right answer gets a copy of the full bootleg that I will feature next Friday when Trolling the Underground returns!

8 Comments

  1. PETER GABRIEL!!!

  2. Paula-

    I TOLD you it was someone you’d heard of! Send an address for your copy!

  3. The original post never showed in my feed šŸ˜‰ Maybe that’s why no one guessed? We didn’t see?

  4. Eden – That’s a possibility, as that’s one of the problems that made me leave there, but I have seen that post a lot in the last two weeks. The clue was at the bottom of the Anders Osborne post. Next week, I’ll post about Peter Gabriel, and there will be a clue about the next artist at the bottom of THAT. And so on, and so on.

    Now just have to decide who to do next.

  5. Yes, I usually put the clues in a different type and color, but those buttons seem to be missing at WordPress. Yes, this will be temporary indeed.

    Re: feedback on the “look” of your blog – wherever you end up, please avoid that colored type on a deep background look you had on the original. Black on white, or something close to it, is much preferable for those of us who often spend the better part of a day looking at a monitor.

  6. That’s not to, um, say

    That I view blogs all day

    So don’t say that I’m square

    No, don’t even go there

  7. Not at all. I assumed you have a reptile fetish.

  8. Shock the monkey!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

