The Joe the Troll Interview (with David Frost, natch!)

 Questions from Koz. If this doesn’t tell you what you’d like to know about me, blame him.

 1. What’s the worst song you know all the lyrics to?

As I’ve said many times before, I don’t pay much attenton to lyrics. Nothing can fudge up a good tune faster than lame lyrics.  Think about the music to Rocket Man, for instance – catchy, no? That second verse is unforgivably retarded, though.

I also don’t spend much time on music I don’t like. No one ever hears me complain “I’m sick of this song, they play it to death!” That’s because if I’m getting sick of a song, I turn it off! What a concept. Thus, I have to go to my youth to find a crappy song that I still know, for some demented reason, all the words to.

After thinking about it hard and hearing loads of crappy songs in my head (and thanks for that, Jeff!) I pick Stayin’ Alive. No more need be said.

2. Who was your favorite elementary school teacher, and why?

Probably my 4th grade teacher, Mrs. Thompson. First, she was pretty, and I was starting to notice these things. Second, she encouraged me to go beyond the curriculum and read what I wanted. Many of my other teachers couldn’t stand it when I went beyond what I was told and started reading – gasp! – the encyclopedia.  (By fifth grade, though, I was blowing off schoolwork entirely in order to read it, though, so I reckon THAT old bag had a point.) I just remember her as always being encouraging and kind, and never cracking the whip unless it was absolutely necessary.

3. If you could be the best in the world at one thing, what would it be?

Helping others get what they want out of life. If you can do that well enough and often enough, you’ll be sitting on billions and feel good about how you did it.

Either that, or screwing.

4. If you could do one dangerous thing and know you would not get hurt/caught, what would it be?

Spacewalk!!!!!!!

5. What’s your favorite non-domesticated animal?

Any bird of prey. They are so cool.

Now where’s that frigging joke, Koz???????????

Ahem.

If you’d like to keep this goofy shit going, here’s the rules:

Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
You will update your weblog with the answers to the questions, and let me know that you answered. If you don’t have a blog, but would still like to play, I can send you the questions, and you can answer ’em in the comments.
You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

12 Comments

  1. Staying Alive isn’t that bad! LOL

  2. Helping others get what they want out of life. Great answer and a big rise in estimation until one line later, then it all started to unravel again. Unless you meant your carpentry skills.

  3. #3 – Screwing. So you’ve had reports to the contrary, then? I mean, how would a chick really, really KNOW that, unless she’d sampled way too many hors d’oeuvres from the tray, so to speak?

    And hey! I was an encyclopedia freak reader, too! 🙂

  4. OK I’ll bite… Interview me. 🙂 Boy, that awta set your juices drooling! hehehe

  5. DD- no complaints, but no Nobel prizes, either. Just a recommendation to a friend would be nice.

  6. what’s spacewalk???

  7. It’s also called EVA, for “Extra Vehicular Activity.” It’s when an astronaut exits the spaceship and walks around the outside of it (on the end of a rope, natch).

  8. Oh, I was thinking a Michael Jackson “Moonwalk”…ohhhhh. Spacewalk sounds like a killer time!

  9. lol, I thought you meant Moonwalk too!

  10. Well, moonwalking a la Micheal Jackson doesn’t look dangerous, but I sure wouldn’t want to get caught doing it!!!!!

  11. Okay, I wanna be interviewed by you. Too curious as to what Q’s you’ll come up with 🙂

  12. Okay, I sent you questions last week…… are you doing it, or no???


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

