Some things you should see.

Well, I have finals next Monday and Tuesday, so any post that may get me a third “Thinkie” will have to wait. Until then, here’s a couple things I think you should read.

First, here is an important post from The Zero Boss. It’s something that SHOULD be on the news but won’t be. The VA whackjob is selling too many news hour commercials for anything else in the world to matter. Even without him, I’m not sure it would be reported. But it’s something everyone should know about, IMO.

Secondly, Phoenix joined in on the interview game, and gave some excellent answers to my admittedly excellent questions. She really reached deep. You should go see it.

And send me some smart vibes, if you can. I can always use more during finals.

8 Comments

  1. Smart vibes headed your way! I’ve always recommended study by osmosis as well…sleep with your books under your pillow. Of course, this only works in addition to the more traditional study methods.

  2. Here’s an astonishing “trick” that might help you: study a lot, and then study some more. No charge. πŸ˜‰

    GOOD LUCK!!

  3. Paula- You’re no fun, you know that?? πŸ™‚

  4. Okay, so you say “that VA whackjob” and I’ve apparently succeeded in blocking the 24-hour Carnage Coverage from my mind ’cause my first thought was that OTHER “VA” and so I clicked over to see what recent vile shit she’d posted…and…and…

    ‘Scuse me. I have to go shower now. For, like, a couple hours.

  5. Good luck on the finals, mate.

    Ook ook

  6. Good luck my friend, BTW, it’s 1:30 a.m. and I just drove back from Lincoln Park, many Chicago cops out, none out of their cars beating people. I think that they might have read your blog, and are behaving themselves.

  7. Good Luck!

  8. I used to love Lincoln Park! I don’t remember the names of the bars down there, but I’m sure I hit them all. I used to go to Space-Time tanks every once in awhile and dig the sensory deprivation, and of course there’s the zoo. The Vic was nearby, and Leona’s.

    I really need to get back there sometime soon.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

